Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Any form of the art and music are an essential segment of the social, economical and cultural development. There are a number of people who believe in investing money towards these creative artists is questionable, whereas, others think in its favour as it contributes in the sustenance of our heritage and traditions. In my opinion, awarding painters and musicians with the financial rewards should be highly recommendable strategy for the nation. Earning financial support through donations or organising events are some alternative arrangements of helping talented people in society. However, income coming from the street shows, volunteer stage performances and auctions at an art gallery may not sufficient enough for the survival. For instance, funds required to create magic through the paint colour and musical instrument demand money to purchase and maintain over the period of time, Therefore, lack of financial support could be discouraging to artists of all categories. While the government's schemes and policies could be beneficial for rewarding the painters and musicians for their incredible talent and piece of work. The state can not only boost the morale of these special skilled people, but also encourages to prosper the history and architecture for the future generation. On this occasion, Melbourne was winning the award of most liveable city in the world for six consecutive years. This could happen only when the funding was assigned in the expansion of art and culture within the city. In conclusion, the essence of a fully flourished infrastructure in the town is possible only with a certain transformation of artistic activities. The livelihood of artists becomes difficult which requires governmental assistance for the betterment of the society. This essay has discussed both the aspects and reveals how significant is to stand by these talented people and pay them what they rightfully deserve for their extraordinary piece of work.