Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is believed that voluntary community work should be an obligatory part of the high school level. I believe that the disadvantages of adding unpaid society service to the institute curriculum outweigh the advantages. Firstly, this essay will discuss the heavy workload of the students and secondly, it will analyse the need to earn extra - money for youngsters. Firstly, most students in high – school are already overloaded with their education. Today children spend half a day in school and after that, they have extra classes or special courses for their future university. Moreover, they need to finish their homework and find time for their hobbies. Adding unpaid community services would add more difficulties to them and it could become impossible to make it. Second, because this is an unpaid task, it might be hard for students who need to have money, hence they choose paid part-time jobs. Many statistics show that more than 40% of pupils need to earn extra salary for their needs and it will be a disaster to take that away from them. So, for these students, this voluntary project can lead to losing their jobs and as a consequence their money. In conclusion, I am highly convinced that mandatory community work is an inadequate decision and absolutely not for everybody, because it can increase pressure on students and also can cause a financial problem for students if they lose their part-time job.