In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

One stop solution in becoming the new key point for shoppers. People prefer to shop all essentials from the massive shopping hub and mal1s and it tends to close regular tiny retail stores. I believe It Is Positive Development. The following essay will elaborate the impact of giving situation. Many members of the family are working throughout the whole week. Eventually they find time on weekends only. That time they prefer to visit places in which they can easily find things which they are needed along with some entertainment. It is a primary reason to shut down small shops. Individuals choose malls because it makes their shopping tension free. They do not need to visit different shops to find one particular article. From this activity they can easily save time and spend it with their family and children. If person visit to buy something in a nearest local shop they refuse to show different varieties. For instance a boy wants to purchase a set of shoes for a morning walk so he went to a local store. They just show one or two sets, but in shopping centre he can see various categories of shoes without any hesitation. In addition to this, mall management provides huge discounts on products on special days like festivals or an anniversary. It attracts customers to shop more while local shopkeepers don't provide such offers. Another point is the large shopping malls have support from investors to increase the quality of services as well as availability of products. On the other hand small store owners are not able to gain financial support from family and friends. Alternatively, it affects on services provided to customers. The behaviour point makes the vital role to decrease the popularity of local shops. Owners do not speak well to customers else in malls, the staff is famous for their humble nature. In conclusion, the development can affect any people directory or indirectly, some gets benefits some drawbacks.