Social media marketing can influence what consumers buy. Do you agree or disagree? To what extent do you agree?

Technology significantly changed everything in these days, undoubtedly people using social media a lot for their daily entertainment and to get all information. Companies are using Social sites as a strong tool for marketing, to mentally compel people to buy their stuff and to raise their revenues drastically. I strongly agree with this notion that social media marketing can easily influence the customer in an effective way. This essay will discuss both the facets of this proposal reaching a logical conclusion. To begin with, marketing material such as, advertisements always playing a crucial role in overall society mostly youngsters. Companies put their ads and banners on every social networking site so it compel individuals to try those items, for example, latest mobile phone ads are the main cause of high sales rate and when we browsing anything on Facebook or YouTube a plethora of advertisements start at the very first of the videos. Furthermore, the other main reason of this influence is an endorsement, many celebrities and well known persons are acting in the adverts to mesmerize people. The big part of the crowd thinking that celebrities are using those products, but companies using this technique to manipulate the community. People compelled to buy stuff which they do not need because people want to stay up to date by following the trend in the market. On the other hand, some kind of ads plays informative role as well, like as, the car commercial giving new arrivals news to the public. In conclusion, advertisement on the social media put strong affect to manipulate the nation's mind to buy stuff.