Establishing good relationships in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is generally argued that having a strong relationship bond amongst colleagues at the place of work is not as much necessary as the major objectives of people to be attentive to. But as far as I am concerned, I don’t agree with this statement and in this essay, we will discuss it in detail. Firstly, we have to understand that job satisfaction, which is the primary need of any person employed in any organization, can only have when there is a strong relationship bond with your colleagues. Moreover, for successfully smooth working of the business, a healthy behavioural environment needs to be there. For example - A research conducted in Delhi, The Capital of India, by SSEI (Small Scale Economic Industry), revealed that many organisations, engaged in the small scale business, have been shut down due to lack of coordination and understanding. Though, the primary goal of the people to focus on their work, but how it is possible to attain it when there is a lack of harmonisation amongst employees. Teamwork can never be accomplished in a scenario of mis communication and coordination. For Instance - It has been seen that many employees found to be more focus on the individual goal rather than group achievement, somewhere, which shatters the organisation’s objective. So, therefore, primary objectives should be the priority, but it is not possible in an unhealthy working environment. To conclude, in my view, having a close relationship and a healthy environment must always be considered before key objectives of the person to be focused on. So, hereby, it is the most important factor which should not be neglected.