Nowadays when people have to travel abroad for work, many takes their family members with them on the business trip. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the individual and his or her family members who travel together?

These days, it is the trend that many individuals, travel, foreign country along with their family for business trips. There are many advantages to this, such as spending time together, learning a new language and experiencing a new culture. However, there are many disadvantages to this like, these trips could be expensive to the pocket and the lack of time of the loved one. One of the significant positives for travelling abroad along with the family for the business trip is spending the quality time with family. To elucidate, many people do not get much time to spend good time with their family due to working throughout the week for having a better standard of living and a good future. Hence, such trips give the chance to explore the foreign city with the family after business work. Furthermore, many families could learn the new language and culture of the country that they visited for vacation. For example, in the recent article in the Times of India revealed that many Indian families learn a few things after visiting a new country, such as greetings and sign languages so that they would not have trouble in communication with native people and take this experience of a new culture as a souvenir. However, there are many drawbacks to this trend. Firstly, it would be difficult for middle-class people to expenses the cost of the family for an international trip. Indeed, such trips are very costly and the middle-class salaried person could not afford it from its salary, as these are not being sponsored by the company, resulting in less saving at the end. Another downside to this international trip is getting less time of the loved one. This is because, the person spends his or her most of the time for official meetings, parties and conference. As a result, they are not able to give their time to their family to take them out for exploring the new place and sometimes, family members get bored. In conclusion, travelling, foreign country along with the family for the business work not only does it provide the chance of spending good time together, but also we could learn a new language and culture; however, disadvantages of such trips are personal sponsorship of the family members would be an additional cost and not giving proper time for a family to take them out.