Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of online education/ e-learning.

Studying online is becoming increasingly popular. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of online studying. Technology has been flourishing by leaps and bound and provides new avenues while keeping ourselves up-to-date with the latest information.As regards the pros, firstly, studying online are one of the greatest achievement among the latest technologies because of its convenience.A person would prefer learning by sitting at home rather than travelling to the education centres. For example, if a university is far away from the home, an individual has to use different means of transport to reach the education centres, this is quite tiring and hectic for them. Secondly, e-learning is better due to its effectiveness. For instance, it provides and transfer the data in few seconds.So the teacher and students can easily check and rectify their respective work.In China, for instance, 80% of students learn online with high grades compare to those that goes to the universities. In terms of cons, online studying will affect the human health. However, due to the long term use of computer it can lead to blindness because of the ray that emit from these devices. On the other hand, there is a lack of human empathy. For example, if a student is unhappy the teachers cannot feel the emotions of the students.To some extent, online studies are costly as well because it need advance computer, laptop and iPad which are expensive devices and a normal person cannot afford to buy it and also there will be the high consumption of electricity for the usage of these devices. To conclude, this essay discussed the advantages and disadvantages of online study.In summary the advantages include convenience, comfort and effectiveness. While the disadvantages include human health, lack of human empathy and high cost.