In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In many nations, very few youngsters look at the newspapers or follow the TV news. This is because of the high usage of technological devices. There are many ways that would motivate teenagers to watch news channels or read journal articles. The primary quick fix to this is restricting the use of mobiles and laptops. This essay discusses the reasons for this problem and also comes up with solutions. Children nowadays have mobiles and personal laptops from a very young age. This means they are doomed with using technology at the tips instead of spending some time sitting and staring at the idiot box or taking the efforts to read current issues from a paper. Many parents also encourage their kids by letting them read the summary of the recent things happening around them on an application on their phone. For example, a recent survey showed that 70% of young children in the UK said that their source of information is either a mobile or a PC but not a television or a magazine. I suggest they should not be allowed to use other electronic devices to obtain any news. This could be a little strict, but it is the most effective solution, as it will leave the children with no choice except to watch news channels on the TV or read from the newspapers. Another result could be one can create a game out of learning from the paper. Such as, to find rhyming words, synonyms or increasing reading speed. This way some teens will be interested so that they become smarter. For instance, When I was young I did not have a phone or my own laptop until graduation, which left me no choice other than to rely on TV and newspaper to be updated. To conclude, many countries have a very less number of teens following the news on TV or going through the daily newspaper. The reason this is happening is because of the fact that, youth has easier access to electronic devices than ever before. The best solution to this problem is to ban the usage of mobiles or laptops so that they end up seeing the news on TV or paper.