Some people believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on the society is negative, while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money they make because of their positive effect on others. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Celebrities have been major influences for a long time and their income has often been a debated subject. While some argue that they badly affect our community and should be paid less, others think that they are fairly paid because of their positive aspect. Both views will be discussed in before a conclusion is reached. To begin with, every type of industry either it can be acting, playing or hospitality job is different and valuable. For instance, talking about the amount of money that is paid to entertainers, these people rigorously perform harder tasks each day to master their skills and to amuse people. They play for the nation and represent it in the world. To illustrate this, Australian cricket team gives its fullest to win the game at national as well as international level, to raise the name of their country. Therefore, it cannot be said that these jobs do not deserve the perks. However, sometimes these celebrities enrol in controversy which could defame a country prestige. On the other hand, it is undeniable that jobs like doctors, teachers or community workers are paid considerably less as compared to entertaining professions. For example, the doctors put in at least ten years of gruelling study, and they save lives. Whereas, teachers educate and inspire young people to be a responsible citizen, for the economic progression educators produce better leaders. Moreover, social workers rescue individuals facing not only physical, but also psychological challenges, their intervention lead to a safer society. To sum up, every profession has its own value and everyone deserves the best. I tend to believe that, although artists entertain us, but instead of paying them excessive incentives, all the profession ought to be equally valued.