Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that people will get more benefits in team sports such as football or volleyball. Others, however, believe that individual sports, like tennis or swimming are given more beneficial. I personally agree with the first view. On the one hand, there are various benefits that individual sports bring to people. First of all, people will have the opportunity to develop their independence because they are a solo player, who play alone without helping during the game. As a result, they force to make their own decisions. Secondly, players in the sports are known that their success depends on their efforts, determination and concentration. Therefore, these players always try their best to reach their goals. On the other hand, I support the view that people should take part in sports which are played in teams such as volleyball and football. In my opinion, the main benefit of this is that people will develop the teamwork skill. Take football as an example. There are 11 members of each team. The winner of the competition requires the understanding of each others, which leads to the fact that people must connect together as a network in order that every movement of the ball could be correct. Furthermore, club sports also teach people about the leadership which is one of the most important skill in today's world. To sum up, although people say that there are various benefits in individual sports, I believe that sports which are played in teams bring far more benefits.