Some parents believe that children in their leisure should be involved in educational activities. While others believe it adds to much pressure on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education has become an integral part of our lives, and every parent wants to give their offsprings the best education possible. There is a school of thought which believes that children should take advantage of their leisure time by getting involved in some knowledgeable activity, whereas some believe that this would create unwanted pressure on the child. In my opinion, children should enjoy their leisure time to get involved in any activity they want. In this essay, we shall discuss these two points further and derive an opinion. In these modern times, with the rise in population and globalization the employment and education requirements have changed drastically. Moreover, the survival of the fittest is deemed the successful, and hence parents are worried for their offspring’s future. According to some parents, if a child beneficially utilizes his/her time, for example, by studying or doing homework or learning other subjects would not only increase their knowledge and understanding but also would shape their future. However, this practise would eventually worsen the situation rather than rectifying it. On the other hand, everyone needs a break, a while to relax and contemplate, and thus children deserve the same. Although there is a rise in competition, every individual has a limit, for instance, numerous studies have concluded that the brain can work and function efficiently up to certain periods. Furthermore, the child would become agitated and mundane because of pressure. To summarize, the young generation is considered the future, therefore; in my opinion, parents should not constrain children to study constantly instead give them some space to relax and enjoy. Nevertheless, a person can perform better wherever there is a balance.