Some people think that success in sport is mainly depends on physical abilities while others think that there other important factors. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a diverse range of opinion about success in athletes. While some individuals opine that it is mainly depends physical skills, others believe that there are other essential factors to be successful in athletics. This essay will discuss both views and my opinions will be stated. It is a known fact that one of the requirements to be successful in sport is to develop some physical abilities. Firstly, strength. This is the ability to achieve things that need a lot of physical effort. For instance, in a rugby game, an average union player cover around 6 miles per game. Rugby players run more and hit more on the pitch. In addition, stamina is the capacity to sustain prolonged physical effort. Example of this is basketball, all the players are expected to keep running in order to maintain the pace of the game till the end. Therefore, physical skills are very essential in becoming outstanding in sport. Another factor that determines outstanding performance in sport is talent. Talent generally is considered an exceptional natural ability to attain goals. For example, in football, talented players possess good ball control, dribbling skills, and tactical knowledge to win a tough match. Furthermore, psychological skill is one of the important factors. This is the ability to study the competitor’s behaviour in sports-related activity. For instance, in tennis, players must learn to condition the mind to deal with the pressure of the opponent. Therefore, talent and psychological abilities are very important to become a successful sport person. In conclusion, physical abilities like strength and stamina plays an essential role in the outcome of a sport. However, in my opinion, talents and psychological efforts are what most players need for them to be outstanding.