Some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is often argued that in this technological world, it is not relevant to teach kids about the art of writing. I am convinced that this is indeed true. Firstly, this essay will discuss the digital revolution in every sector to accept all paperwork online and secondly, not each child are inclined towards learning calligraphy and may dedicate the same efforts for some other work. I will support these views with arguments in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, this world is full of different scientific advancements which are making one’s life a lot easier. In the past two decades, many new gadgets such as the Internet, Laptops and mobile phones have been invented which have almost replaced physical paperwork with online filling in every field. A good example of this is west countries such as England, Australia, where every department is keeping its records online and Universities are also taking assignments and exams with the help of web. In short, one can easily appear for exams and do other paperwork without the skills of handwriting. Furthermore, It is often seen that different personalities have different interests. One need not be skilled in calligraphy to become prosperous and can put the same amount of time to acquire other useful technologies and arts. For instance, the handwriting of doctors is almost not readable for a common man, but they are successful in their career and enjoy lucrative pay packages along with the respect of others. Another point worth noting is, I believe kids should not be compelled to learn writing since this is not the deciding factor in their future careers. Researches show that pupils who got freedom to choose their career are more successful in their lives. To draw the conclusion, kids need not learn the art of calligraphy since their success rate is not proportional to how skilled they are in writing and with the luxury of digital gadgets they can easily do their all paperwork on the world wide web.