Some people think that e-books are the death of paper books while others think that paper books will never disappear. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

E-books are these days becoming a minor source of knowledge reducing the use of libraries and paper books. But will this new development among readers kill the paper books? This essay will discuss both points of view, with the opinion that paper will never disappear. Firstly, e-books are technological improvements in order to to ease reading from devices like smartphones and computers easing the stress of walking into a bookshop or a library. This recent studying habit will reduce the efficient usage of the traditional books. For example, most universities recommend e-books to students on each course, making the library less useful; therefore little or no attention is paid to the replacement and upkeep of some libraries anymore. On the other hand, paper texts are still very much in use, most of the e-books were copies of paper versions. That is, most productions were initially on the papers before considering the internet's. That brings about the question, "what is a book without a paper?" The older generation, in large percentage will always prefer paper productions. For example, a professor in a university, while doing his research would go all the way in getting the texts and stocking up his library. This way, there is always a reference in a concrete manner rather than virtual. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the introduction of e-books is a reflection of the overwhelming state of technological improvements in every sector. Nevertheless, this innovation can not end the production of paper books.