Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disavantages of being self-employed?

The prevalence of entrepreneurs has reached a peak during the last decade as well as people working by themselves. There are many reasons that explain this situation, however, I consider that the most important is that humankind really desire to reach their dreams by performing their own projects. Despite having many benefits, it also has many stumbling blocks. In this essay will explain causes and drawbacks that explain this event. To begin with, during ancient times most people used to have their own businesses that results from their hardwork, thus most following generations were in charge of the companies that their families had created. After that, it was modified because of the economic variations and new policies implemented by governments and the burgeous burgers class during the Middle Age. Therefore, the population had to work in order to accomplish their governors requiriments. Nevertheless, since the necessity of creatining cutting-edge tools has gone up, humanity has opened created a myriad of innovative technologies and, as a consequence of this, more people have decided to open their own factories by leveraging their creativity. Conversely, although it is well known that being a self-employer has many advantages such as managing our own time, there are many disadvantages that should be taken into account. For instance, the administration of the company as well as the resources have to be managed by the owner rather than other workers, hence the responsability peaked and all employments are depending on the quality of work that you perform. For instance, in Colombia, there was one of the biggest companies of investments in Latin America called 'DMG', nonetheless, due to the innapropriate management of the monetary resources, it went to bankruptcy in 2020. Consequently, hundreds of people lost their jobs. To sum up, it has been really common to create own companies and factories in order to reach our targets, however, entrepreneurs who decide to follow those steps should carefully evaluate the fields in which they really desire to work by contemplating not only merits by also responsabilities.