Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

For the past few years the crime rate growing quickly in young people in many different countries.In this essay I will discuss the main reasons behind this and also provide solution to tackle these problems. First and foremost, today we are living in the high technology generation. Like social media or internet has a great impact on kids’ development. Every child has their own mobile phone and laptop. However, they can access everything on the internet which is not beneficial for their learning. Other than that, kids become addicted to the Mobile phone where they watched useless programs and playing weird games. For example, PUBG is one of the popular game among youth. However, the game only taught violence to this generation. Some kids are influenced so much by these games that they will perform in their real life. On the other hand, parents are not given proper attention to their children. Since most parents have their own social activities which cause neglect of them. Therefore, the kids have full freedom to whatever they want to do. Afterward, they connect with those companionship which lead them to take wrong paths. In the concluding, I would say Parents should have an eye on their kids. They must know who are their friends, where they go. In addition, every kid should have a limited access to the internet despite of this it should be check and balance on their internet activities. This serious issue has to be controlled for the better future of the youth.