Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Most beverages contain high sugar levels, which can negatively affect health. Sugary products should be sold more expensive to make people inclined to less sugar products. In my opinion, I tend to agree there are some reasons why I choose that. Firstly, the more sugar is eaten the easier some diseases come into our bodies. One of the common diseases that folks encounter is diabetes. Diabetes is a medical condition characterized by elevated glucose levels in the bloodstream, resulting from an accumulation of glucose in the digestive system. This condition can lead to some problems both physical and mental. From the appearance side, diabetes can cause overweight such as more than 100 kilograms. In that case, a patient must spend a lot of money to get appropriate therapy to control their eating desire. Secondly, consume much sugar additionally, it may have adverse effects on human productivity. Some research states that high levels of sugar can cause an addiction to the brain since the tongue corresponds with the brain which makes humans want to eat repeatedly, if the percentage level of sugar in our body enhances that can invite a feeling of sleep. To illustrate, upon awakening in the morning and consuming a sugary breakfast, one may experience fatigue due to the body’s increased energy requirements to metabolize the sugar. In conclusion, the physiological and psychological impacts are the underlying factors that incline me to avoid sugar -laden products. Regarding this phenomenon, individuals must discern their dietary choices as the food they consume to maintain a healthy life.