Many animals loss their life in merciless wilderness unnoticed. Why can’t we use some of them for research and testing?

Most people dislike unnecessary Killing of animals. Every creature on this earth feed on some other plant or animal. Life in the wilderness is cruel and merciless. Many animals die of starvation due to drought, winter, and carnivorous animals kill smaller animals for a meal. Many healings and baby animals give their life to predators. Only a minuscule fraction of baby animals survives in wilderness escaping the hands of predators. Again killing and farm animals and fish is a way of life all over the world. The human race is continuing to develop medicines, food and knowledge to help animals survive and grow. There are a many life saving drugs, vaccines and improved food items are now available for animals developed by biological scientists. Cattle herds and poultry have taken better care because of their economic value. Many organizations and activists strive to save wildlife and protect their habitat from human disturbance. There is a worldwide awareness about the conservation of animals and their habitat. Special programs are being taken from endangered animals. So we can say that it's no that we are only interested to cause harm to animals, we also are quite aware of their interest. In conclusion, we can say that If we want to introduce new food items, drugs, or any such thing, we have to get them tested, preferably on test animals, before you apply them to human beings. We don’t have any other option other than testing the developments in the biological sciences on animals. If there is any lifeless alternative available, presumably scientist will prefer to test for inanimate things, given that both alternatives are producing same reliable results. We should bear in mind that not all the test animals suffer from the effects; often the outcome is harmless to the animal.