People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities? You should give reasons for your answer using your ideas and experience.

Colleges and Universities are attended by individuals for various purposes, meanwhile, people goes to school to prepare them for future careers or to become a professional in their chosen field and as well enhance their reasoning. This essay will discuss the motive behind studying with appropriate examples. Usually, education is a prerequisite to becoming a professional in any chosen profession, without passing through a formal education, it will be impossible to be called an expert. For instance, a medical doctor will have to attend a medical institute for a certain period of years and later proceed to a Teaching hospital where he will learn the practical aspect of the job, without fulfilling this process, sorry, he cannot be licensed to practice by the appropriate bodies to be a medical personnel. Therefore, a university education will enable him to fulfil his ambition of becoming a Doctor. Many people do get into a higher institution to gain a better way of doing things as their exposure to academic will enable them to think very fast on any areas of life because of the knowledge gained at the academy. A politician that becomes a legislator may not study law or a political science as a course, but the fact that he is educated will easily make him understand what he is to do as a lawmaker and will not act like a novice because of his attendance of the institution. In conclusion, the purpose, while majority studied at higher level differs as discussed above, and it ranges from self development to achieving a career goal, and from a medical practitioner to achieve a political goal.