Some people believe that the whole family (grandparents, uncles, aunts) bringing up children is better rather than only parents. What is your opinion?

It's believed by some people that raising up children should be carried out by the entire family members and that would be a better option than only biological parents. While bringing up children is a tough mission that only parents could afford, uncles, aunts and grandparents still have a major role in this process. In my opinion, people should focus more on the qualities they tend to teach their sons and daughters more than the persons who actually teach such values. Despite some selfishness, a father always tends to prefer bringing up his son alone. Moreover, an external interference in the way of how this process should be done might be considered a potential threat. For instance, in Japan, mothers don't allow their daughters to visit their cousins until they pass a certain age because they think it would have an external impact on them and they don't accept that. Therefore, bringing up a child is not an easy thing and it would be fair to say that only fathers and mothers can afford such a complex procedure. In contrast, others believe that the whole family (grandparents, uncles, aunts) taking part in the growing phase of children is extremely important. Furthermore, diversity in the characters that tend to participate in the daily communication of a child could have major benefits later on. For example, research showed that childhood is the most flexible phase of a human's life and we seem to absorb everything we can during this period. Consequently, the more people contributing to the growing up process of a child, the more benefits he yields later. In conclusion, some people think that the whole family should contribute to raising up the younger members. Although parents are the perfect fit for the job, grandparents, uncles and aunts could also be useful. From my perspective, families should focus on how to teach their little ones the importance of having values and virtues and the importance of being happy.