As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing people at more and more jobs. What are some job positions that may be lost because of computers? What are some problems that may result from this situation?

Due to the global advancement in the technology, majority is losing their means of livelihood as a result of this breakthrough. Many workers working as Bank cashier, Waiters, Dishwashers, Accountant, Real estate valuers etc. Will be jobless as a result of the change to Robots which will cause unemployment, health issues and security challenge. Firstly, the artificial intelligence would put some professionals out of the labour market as their position will be replaced by the use of machines. Some of these positions are the Tellers in the Bank that the Automated Teller Machine will take over their daily bread, the waiters, and dish washers' post will be replaced by a robot and a dish washing device respectively. Secondly, the advanced experts such as Accountants and Valuers would easily be irrelevant by just inputting figures into the computer that will give an output within seconds with an accuracy. For Example, the latest research conducted by the International Labour Organization in the year 2019 confirmed that about 20% of the workforce has been lost to the advancement in the development of computers which has increased the numbers of unemployed people in the society significantly. Meanwhile, the improvement in the device that reduces the hours to perform a task has led to the growing rate of job insecurity, because many people have been pushed out of service due to cheaper and faster alternative of performing a duty; furthermore, the results of the above has led to the populace now developing high blood pressure as a result of the thought of how to survive and many turned to crime which is now becoming a threat to all. For instance, the cybercrime has doubled the last figure, according to the study conducted by the Economic and Financial Crime Commission and it was attributed to youths that are without jobs. In conclusion, despite the tech success in the globe, it has come with the pains of sack and take food away from part of the population and this has led to increase in depression and fraud cases.