It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media rich society. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media-rich society. Commonly, people are more dependent than ever before. There are some benefits and drawbacks that I will discuss in my essay below. There is no disputing the fact that the media make a great contribution to a convenient life. Firstly, the social media revolution takes communication with people around the world easier. For example, students learning in the USA can take a face call or send a message to their parents, friends in Vietnam. Secondly, people staying home can get knowledge of something by using a TV or smartphone. For instance, there are many universities offer online courses, which open up opportunities for their students to study at home. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to living in a media-rich society. Nowadays, there are significant increases in face news cause harm amount of people. Last month, for example, there was wrong information that a company in Vietnam bought food from China rather than the USA. As a result, the consumers did not buy the food of the company, and the company went bankrupt. In addition, young people can pay to attract the wedding that they are not allowed to surf. Therefore, children may be causing harm by people who do not know. In conclusion, although there is a lot of benefit of living in a media-rich society, people can be caused harm by face news.