Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand and what measure could governments and individuals take to respond to this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, the limitation of clean water in different areas of the globe has been a worldwide issue due to high demand throughout the world. This problem may be caused by several factors, including the significant rise in the world population, unnecessary usage, and waste of fresh water. This essay will explore these reasons and suggest possible solutions to overcome them. One of the primary reasons for the increasing demand is population growth. It is true that the number of humans is increasing at an alarming rate. As water is a basic need of people, this surge causes increased water requirements. Additionally, fresh water is being wasted in various locations, such as public places, industrial companies, and even homes. For example, many Sri Lankans do not properly use fresh water and use it for various unwanted tasks, like washing vehicles, cleaning, and plantation. This is because the importance and value of clean water are unknown. Consequently, the request for fresh water will climb due to the improper utilization of water. To address these issues, several solutions can be implemented. One possible solution is that the government can put strict regulations on the use of water and charge a fine to those who waste clean water intentionally. Another solution the authority can take is to explain how to use it properly and the value of freshwater through different ways such as social media, television, and radio. Moreover, the ruling body should consider new methods to produce pure water and invest funds in those projects. For instance, a method to convert seawater into drinking water. In conclusion, the availability of fresh water is at risk with the growing demand due to the increasing world population and needless usage of water. However, by fostering new rules regarding water and finding new techniques to create pure water, these problems can be solved.