Some people believe that the best way to control accidents on city streets is to lower the speed limit, but others think there are better ways to improve the safety on city streets. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that nowadays the traffic accidents are one of the major causes of people loosing their lives every year, because of which, a healthy part of a community thinks lowering the speed as an option, however, I believe there are other necessary measures to be taken along with it. This essay will analyse, how a particular range of speed with some more methods, when collaborated will bring a positive effect on the society. On the one hand, the vast proportion of natives sides with the former view, as a better control could be attained on the vehicle, if the pace is less. Such automobile could be easily and efficiently handled in case of any emergency, then too, if some tragedy occurs, then also the injury would not be severe. For an instance, In my area the upper range to drive is 40km, while driving down a highway, cars often have greater momentum, so police employees keep an eye on that and impose heavy fines on the rule breaker. This not only helps the driver and his family safe, but the public also. Still, I ponder that this is not sufficient. Moving further, there are many different ways to control on road accidents: Firstly, strict screening of unfit candidates during driving license test. For example, a youngster short on skills, poor knowledge of signs and symbols associated with it, should not we issued the authority to ride a vehicle until, he or she clears the exam. Secondly, an age limit should be set to drive a particular engine. Like it might be difficult for a young person to monitor good skills on heavy vehicles in comparison to a middle aged, the reason being a lack of experience and maturity. In conclusion, just by sloping the speed down, actual results of vanishing the accidents cannot be obtained. Thus, this idea alone cannot provide satisfactory outcomes unless cumulated with other alternatives like screening of unskilled, license of light machinery at lower ages. Hence, when all these will be implemented together they may bring the desirable change.