People think that children nowadays have more freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently having an independent life for your children is becoming increasingly popular phenomenon in the modern society. Some people believe to provide all the possible leverage for their children, however, others suggest to maintain the freedom to some extent. This essay will discuss in detail how keeping a track of your children's activities can help to build their brighter future. There are several reasons for restricting the schedule of your young ones, which has benefited in their overall development cycle. Parents who regulates and monitors the activities of their children in the long run, not only maintains discipline in the house, but also keeps the hierarchy in the house to follow the elder members in the family such as grandparents, uncles and aunts. In my personal experience, my cousin has taken career guidance from my parents before pursuing higher education options. Needless to say, all these builds a strong emotional bond within the friends and family. A secondary aspect of controlling the independence of children is related to the balancing act between the ownership and responsibility. When youngsters are trained to ask for what they require or look for permission from the elders, they understand the relevance of delegating the authority. If a son asks for playing a video game, for instance, with his parents for a certain length of time. It does not mean, that his flexibility is taken away. Subsequently, it provides him an assurance of playing a game within an assigned time rather than wasting the whole day in front of the screen. In conclusion, more privilege to children by their parents is a debatable proposition. Sense of responsibility and acting accordingly are some major grounds of limiting the opportunity for the kids. In my opinion, I completely agree with the fact, that the childhood freedom should be restricted to a certain extent for the betterment of life.