Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past 30 years that many cities in the world are now one traffic jam. How true do you think this statement? What measures can the government take to discourage people from using their cars?

Multifarious cities across the globe are facing traffic jam issues because of innumerable vehicles are running on the roads for the last thirty years. In my opinion, I do agree with this notion and to prevent this congestion the government needs to impose stringent taxation policies and enhance the quality of public transit so that people prefer to use them instead of personal cars. First and Foremost, the law and enforcement authorities have to maintain the taxation act for every customer who owns more than one conveyance to commute. To be more precise, whenever, a customer buys a Lorrie or any car, the transportation department must link his documents such as the driving license, identity card, and the copy of the bill with the other registered automobile selling companies and the regional transport office, therefore, if a similar individual purchase another vehicle, he has to pay mandatory fine fees beforehand for the extra machine. Furthermore, the existing condition of the local transportation must be built-up to encourage the residents to take shuttles and the other available vehicles. Simply stated, the number of current buses, cabs, and three-wheelers must be expanded with reasonable fares and the advanced infrastructure such as air-condition, comfortable, and reserved seats for senior citizens and disabled people, and the automatic doors to get down from the buses. Moreover, frequent stoppage must be designed to avoid the long waiting queues at the stop. In conclusion, I cannot but agree that the ongoing running manifold vehicles on the roads all over the world have made the traffic situation pathetic and to overcome these obstacles the government need to monitor them by applying severe regulations, for instance, fiscal rules, and the ambiance of state transitions, which persuade the citizens to give up travelling in personal cars.