Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercise and spent more time with family and friends, whereas now many suffer loneliness and health problems. What are the causes of this and what are some solutions?

Nowadays, many researchers have pointed out that the elderly people in the past decades are happier and the well-being is far better than the older generation in the present day. Since they spent their time with the family, relatives and friends. However, old people these days are under the depression, loneliness and numerous health issues. In this essay, I will examine two major reasons behind this phenomenon as well as the solution of this problem. As the elder needs the encouragement, but these day the family members are being isolated and lived their life on their own. Consequently, the old members will suffer from the insufficient amount of encouragement and fulfilment that will contribute to the serious illness such as depression and anxiety. Secondly, the physical health of the elderly is not as efficient as the younger days. Thus, these people will have lower chance to stay healthy since workout may lead to the heart disease and the other severe issues. On the contrary, the methods to solve this problem is to make use of an electronic device to contact with their love’s ones. For instance, face time and videos call brings them to alleviate their loneliness. Moreover, to solve the age prohibition from the exercise, elderly people can stay healthy by consuming a high nutrition food. Besides, positive mindset contributes to the delightful of individuals. To conclude, old generation in the society is lack of the sense of support by their own family and they are suffering from the health issues, since their ages are not suitable to do sports. However, these people could eliminate this problem by the use of electronic gadgets to receive the encouragement from their children and consumes healthy food to stay healthy.