A person’s health is their own responsibility rather than the government’s responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A person's health is generally considered to be their own responsibility, not the government's. This essay strongly agrees with the above statement because of different body types and various exercising habits. Humans are accountable for their own well being as everyone is different. In other words, Genes and inheritance plays a major role in a human body. Some people may eat a lot and still manage to stay thin and strong due to their body type, while others may not. Public officials can not be concerned about the entire nation's health. For instance, a recent survey showed that 30% of people stay healthy and fit in spite of unhealthy eating because of the genetics in their body. Moreover, exercising habits differ from person to person. One should be concerned for their own long life and development, practice exercises that enable them to stay fit. Exercises such as jogging, running, work out and, Zumba is the most common one's. Having a strict, regulated diet is also a kind of exercise which most of them use in order to stay healthy. For example, it is a known fact that everyone does exercise in some way or the other as they want a prolonged life. As a result, responsiveness lie to the population instead of the government. To conclude, I extremely agree that an individual is solely responsible for their health rather than the government. This is because no rules will be right for all as everyone has different frame and numerous working out options.