Many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part time job in their free time. What are the advantages and disadvantages to children of doing so?

Having a Few hours job in a week at the early age of childhood stage can teach a valuable lesson in a life to become better individuals in a modern society. Nowadays, it is a true fact that most of the parents are motivating their kids to do a part time job during their leisure time which will boost the career growth of their kids. However, this has some positive and negative effects on children's lives. In this essay I will shed some light on the pros and cons of working at a very early age. To begin with this, having the Few hour jobs at an early age leads to the positive development of an individual. When children work hard to manage a Part time job and their school studies, they became more confident, independent and hard working by working under pressure which helps them a lot to build up a career. They also understand the importance of money and how to become financially strong by spending funds properly, which is very fruitful for their future. To illustrate more, a recent by Toronto University showed that 80% Canadians are more confident and independent in a professional life due to having a Part time work during their childhood stage. On the other hand, despite all the merits of a part time job has some demerits a well. Children will have more burden to manage study tasks while working. It can lead to reduce their performance in the grade of their academics due to shortages of time. Moreover, they will have less Leisure time to spend with their family and to perform sports activities which is significantly important to their mental and physical growth. For an example, a recent study by Queen's university states that in Canada many teenagers are week in academic in Canada due the burden of job while attending school. In a nutshell, a part time jobs has many advantages as compared to its disadvantages. It helps children to understand the Importance of money matters in life. I highly recommend that more parents should influence their children to do a Job.