Nowadays, Internet and television have given ordinary people a chance to become famous. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The internet is helping a great deal in bringing fame to the commoners, presently. In my opinion, I agree and believe that the internet, through various social networking sites, provides an easy platform to exhibit one's talented work and gather public's attention. One of the most remarkable role that the internet is playing, in order to make an ordinary person popular, is by providing an easy platform for portraying the artistic work. As there are various sites available on the internet that allow people to interact with each other, uploading something outstanding that attracts people is the most convenient way to grab their attention. In other words, gaining public attention and coming into lime light was not that easy in the pre- internet era. For example, folk singer had to travel miles and visit different areas to amuse people with their songs, before they could earn a word of appreciation or fame. With the advent of the internet, it is now possible that one can upload such masterpieces with a click of a finger and from the comfort of his home. Thus, the internet has made it really easy to showcase the talented performance performed by the commoners and receive appreciation and fame in return. Another way in which the internet has enabled common people to gain popularity is by giving them an insight into their hidden or God-gifted talents. Many a times, people are unaware of their own capabilities. It is perhaps because they have never tried to explore themselves. Watching others performing certain acts, motivates and helps in surfacing their innate capabilities. For example, there are many actors in the Bollywood industry who never knew that they could be such good at acting. It was until they started mimicking celebrities and gather the public consideration on forums, like the YouTube. Hence, this highlights as to why layman is increasingly using the internet, nowadays, to become famous. To conclude, I strongly believe that the internet is helping a common man to show his talented effort by disseminating it through various social media tools. No doubt, it is the most convenient way of gaining the masses' attention and becoming popular. However, there is a need to apply certain filters on what and what not to be posted on the internet.