Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve, while others think that the government cannot solve these environmental problems unless individuals make some action.

THE SYNERGY BETWEEN THE GOVERNMENT AND THE PEOPLE In modern times, the worry about environmental degradation is at its peak, mainly due to the increase of problems like air and water pollution and deforestation. As a result, debates on who should be responsible for taking care of this issue are becoming increasingly common. Despite the fact that the government plays a major role in addressing this problem, individuals also have an indispensable part in doing that. Some people argue that taking care of the environment as an individual is a tough task when in fact, doing that is as simple as taking some simple habits. As an example, by closing the tap water when brushing our teeth, we reduce water waste. By using recycle bags when we go shopping at the supermarket, we decrease the use of plastic (non-degradable). These straightforward acts help us cope with those increasing environmental degradation.. At the same time, individuals aren't solely responsible for taking care of this problem. It is clear that the government has a fundamental role in addressing this, since they have the authority to protect nature. They can create laws and checks to make sure that people comply with some measurements to lessen environmental problems. For instance, the Amazon Rainforest in Brazil has one of the most diversified flora and fauna in the world, and some areas are only protected because of executive laws. In conclusion, the best way for humanity to make peace with Mother Nature is with the collaboration of individuals and governments. For example, governmental campaigns for the reduction of water waste can only be successful if the people cooperates with them, and individual acts will only be increased if the government acknowledges and incites it. One day this sharing of responsibilities will solve all these problems and our world will be able to flourish and prosper even more than today.