The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is somehow correct if I say that it is a very serious matter for all the nations in the world that for what purpose nuclear elements should be used. It can be used for the positive as well as negative aspects. In this essay, we will discuss both sides, and I will present some reasons that can show that it has more advantages over the disadvantages. To begin with, nuclear elements have many useful characteristics and one of these uses is to produce weapons. This can be considered as a diverse use of these important materials. For example, recently some countries have produced more and more weapons, even after they are banned by the UN to do so. This can create insecurities in their neighbouring countries. As a result, neighbouring countries may follow the same and they may also start to produce these kinds of weapons. At last, these weapons may create a threat to all nations from each other in the world. On the other side, the use of nuclear technology on the adverse side may bring more benefits. It can be used in many different sectors like power generation, medical therapy, defence and many more. After the second world war, the United Nation formed and they regulated many countries on the use of nuclear weapons. Since then almost all nations have made the manufacturing and store of these arms in their arsenal for self-defence purpose. As a result, this could bring peace among the nations. These materials can be used for some other purposes. For instance, in Japan, they generate around 130 MW electrical energy with the help of nuclear reactors in their power plants. This much production is almost 80% supply to the consumer all over the county. The inducing energy in this way is more cost-effective and less polluting to nature compared to other generating stations where fossil fuel is being used. In conclusion, while there are some drawbacks of nuclear energy, it is more important that how we are going to utilise these invaluable materials. It is my personal view that the nuclear technology's advantages outweigh the disadvantages.