‘Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries’ How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

The problem of joblessness of graduates in many parts of the world continues to be of concern, I completely agree with this statement because numbers of job seekers are increasing; they are also faced with the peer pressure coupled with the inability to meet up with daily needs The rate of fresh university leavers is increasing as a result of the limited employment opportunities in the developing countries, also, despite the turnout of these students on a yearly basis, the government in these nations have not taken a realistic approach to solving the problem. Meanwhile, the youths are helpless as there is little they can do to arrest the menace. For example, the Bill Gate Foundation launched a program in Africa to tackle the growing unemployment and this has started yielding positive results, but not enough to drastically bring down the numbers. Although, not only that the youths are not employed, they are as well faced with the serious threat from their age group due to the fact that they are not fully engaged, and on the other hand, this always leads to engagement in illegal acts. Sometimes, they are as well confronted with what to eat and drink, which is caused by lack of money. For instance, there is a report by the International Intelligence Agency in 2019 that the major crime in Africa is committed by youth from age 19 -30. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the young school graduates without anything doing is an issue and should be given a priority, as this will make the society a safe place to live.