Subjects like arts, music and drama are more important than other school subjects and therefore should be give more time in the calendar. Do you agree or disagree?

In this globalized era, the elective course, like arts, theatre, music and script-writing are becoming the preferable choice of many students. So that, schools offer theses kind of courses in every semester. Due to the demands, many argue that these could be set as a top priority of any institutions and they should have to allocate the majority of the time for those subjects. But I would definitely disagree with the thought and like to describe more about its pros and cons. First of all, we consider mathematics, science and history as the main course syllabus which is totally wrong in many ways. Because some of the students make their interests in arts, literature, and writing even though those subjects cannot be delivered in the institutes with the high credits. However, in colleges, anyone can pursue their career in those subject as a main programme especially when you want to be an expert in the specific art category. Moreover, these subjects can teach students some special characteristics such as, communication, narration, writing, public-speaking, singing, dance forms and many more. Albeit, technology cannot be held by these artistic skills. In spite of the fact that, if institutions allocates more time to the arts and other relevant activities than students cannot develop their technical, practical and other important skills that must be mandatory at a certain point. Nowadays, technology is boosting up the economy and also, it helps individual to grasp as much as knowledge of modern advancement. For instance, I have seen and been through many interviews where majority of organizations ask for technical skills. In addition, computers and IT sectors are the main hub of development where one can enhance and gain their knowledge to contribute it to the moderation and/or changes. All in all, until high school education, school should have to consider arts, music and drama as an elective course and afterwards, colleges can offer the specialization programme in which anyone can pursue their passion and goal.