Using social media as Facebook,Twitter is replacing face to face communication in this century. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media usage has become increasingly popular these days where it is being replaced with physical communication. Although it helps in making new friends, students are getting distracted with their academics. In my opinion, using micro blogging sites has more disadvantages than advantages. Firstly, the advantages of Facebook and twitter are they increased relationships and followers. For example, Facebook will help to build new friends across the world. Moreover, Twitter allows in following the celebrities, perhaps whom we admire the most. For instance, we can follow the daily feeds from Hollywood heroes and sports stars. In addition, Facebook also provides the facility to join the groups related to latest technologies. To illustrate, educators can join the groups pertaining to Robotics, which is emerging technology in these days. However, there are many disadvantages of using social networking websites. First, these websites will make the college goers get addicted to them and also consume their money.To illustrate, the students spend lots of time chatting with their pals on Facebook and spend money for utilising the broadband internet services. In addition, individuals can spoil their careers by connecting with anti-social elements. To exemplify, teenagers can make friendship with terrorists in Facebook which us harmful to them and the society. In conclusion, social media sites have become more dangerous to the society rather than saving lives. Ultimately, Twitter and Facebook are harmful to the community due to the negativity across these platforms than the positivity. Hence, the disadvantages are more than the advantages when it comes usage of social media websites.