The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organization. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that working in an international organization is one of the best ways of becoming aware of different cultures from all around the world. I partially agree with this point of view. This essay will describe the reasons why such a job can help in understanding other nations and then will represent other ways of cultural exchange. On the one hand, people who work in multinational companies frequently communicate with their coworkers from all parts of the world. During this communication they can better understand people from other countries, they may exchange cultural experience with them, become aware of national customs, holidays, and traditions. For example, all nations have their special holidays and celebrations, and, while working together, people tell each other about them. Moreover, work in multinational companies is frequently associated with business trips. During such trips workers see the foreign life on their own eyes. It undoubtedly broadens their horizons and cultural knowledge. On the other hand, there are numerous ways of learning new cultures except working in the multinational company. We can get this important knowledge from books or on the internet. Modern technologies allow to get cultural information we are interested in in a few seconds. People interested in such topics can become the members of social media communities, for instance, who are communicating about different customs or traditions. Furthermore, we all have an opportunity to travel during our free time. Travel industry is well developed in the modern world, and travelling is one of the best ways to understand different people and cultures. To sum up, one of the best ways to understand different people and cultures is being a part of international organization. However, we also have an opportunity to travel or to get knowledge about different cultures from books or on the internet.