Some people think that modern technology has more negative effects on our lives than positive ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Health is the most concerning facet of one's life as it needs proper attention and care, and we can say without a single doubt that health is wealth. With the rapid growth in technology, we observe many changes in our behaviour also the impacts of these inventions on our lives, especially health, that are both positive and negative. However, we can say that an individual's health is deteriorating over time. People are getting busier day by day with the increasing hustle and bustle of the developed world. The strict job routine, contaminated food, pollutant air, stress, anxiety, depression all causing severe harm to human health. People can't get enough time to sleep and exercise to nourish their bodies and soul. After a hectic job routine, one needs to observe family responsibilities that are getting high over time. To cope with the busy routine, people prefer to eat unhealthy junk food. Also, the use of cell phones made life more hectic and harmful as people stay awake for a long time during the night, watching movies, and chatting with friends. If one can't pay attention to bodily needs, health cannot be improved. All these factors are leading to miserable health conditions for the future. Proper sleep, a balanced diet, and exercise are all the crucial factors to be considered in good health. The other side of technological growth on human health can be evaluated for some positive factors like people got more educated and observe more health facilities than were available in the past. The hospitals are getting modern pieces of machinery, and doctors can diagnose patients more efficiently than was possible in the past. A patient receives medication immediately, and a healthier routine can be followed. However, in most cases, people only pay attention to their health when they follow some medical issues and not otherwise. To recapitulate, the current routine and unhealthy environment leads the health standard decline day by day.