Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Dressing up fashionably has become an increasingly popular phenomenon, which can be attributed to the desire of the common people to follow famous people as well as for its confidence boosting effect. In my opinion, I think this is a positive trend. On the one hand, firstly people tend to dress fashionably, because they are often influenced by popular celebrities. As a result, they want to look like them, which includes dressing like them and following them in their sartorial choices as well. This is especially true for youngsters who want to be seen to be following the latest clothing trends endorsed by their favourite stars. The growing trend of social media influencers has also led to many people being driven to buy and wear hip and trendier clothes. Secondly, some people are required to dress fashionably as part of their job, for instance, people working in the hospitality industry. They have to present an image of being up to date with the latest fashion trends to impress their customers. Wearing fashionable clothes is a great way to bring about positivity and confidence. In other words, it boosts and improves the self confidence and self esteem of people. Consequently, they feel much more confident in their abilities and personality, which can help them do better and succeed in work and also be their best self in social interactions as well. Also, where this a requirement for people to dress in trendy clothes, it helps them present a professional outlook and image of both themselves as well as their organizations. Therefore, it leaves a great first impression on their customers and thus, can lead to boosting sales and helping the employees move up the professional ladder. In conclusion, looking dapper in the latest fashionable dresses enables people to feel more confident and handle life and work with much more drive and passion.