governments should spent money on railways rather than roads. to what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

The issue of whether or not railways compared to roads should be spending money by governments has grown in importance over the past few decades. Personally, I agree with the idea that railways should be constructed more than roads. From an environmental perspective, railways are more environmentally friendly rather than roads. Developing railways causes trains be used more by people as opposed to roads that bring about higher usage of cars. Since trains that use railways take less advantage of fossil fuels and also several trains make use of electricity as the source of the energy, the environmental issues related to contaminants produced by trains are less than cars that use from roads. Therefore, extending railway networks will have less damage to the environment by reducing the amount of exhaust gases and car emissions and it will have a positive effect on the society members' health. For example, using trains brings about less pollution and, in turn, people suffer from disease related to air pollution less than when they use cars. From an economic viewpoint, using the widespread railway networks can be more economical. As a result of making use of trains, fossil fuel consumption is decreased and the amount of expenditure that is spent on that decreased. This can be more beneficial to either authorities or people. For instance, people must pay less money for fares that will be extremely desirable for them. In conclusion, because of reasons that mentioned above, I agree with the spending money on extending railways as opposed to roads by governments.