Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Hasn't everybody ever heard " this is a waste of public capital" or "governments shouldn't invest in that", this sort of topics are often trending topics in many different news and also in innumerable social media. This essay will tackle some reasons for this point of view. Undoubtedly, many governments around the whole wide world spend excessive amounts of money on art, music and also theatre under the phrase that this capital is for a cultural investment. As much as I am concerned, there are priorities in all nations such as health or education and both, at least in Spain have more problems than we would like to admit. Be that as it may, regrettably most times, governments invest public money in that field due to the fact they used it like mean of transport to spread ideological and also political postures among the populace. On the flip side, money is of necessary importance when it comes to free public health care. Thus, politics should invest more capital in public health service. To sum up, according to the several population stance, public funds should be spent on what citizens really need for their general wellbeing and there is no doubt of a shadow that health is the most important priority.