Children in some parts of the world have less responsibility compared to children in the past. Some people think as a positive change, however, others think of it as a negative. What do you think?

According to manifold people, in certain areas of the world adolescents have few duties in comparison to children in the past. In my opinion, I do believe, that it is a positive growth because it aids offspring to concentrate on their education and enjoy their childhood. First and Foremost, in former times the life of youngsters was occupied to look after their families. To be more precise, earlier a child needs to take up the responsibility of the entire household chores such as cleaning, cooking, sweeping, and many more because people were not much educated, therefore, teaching children was not there concerned, especially in rural areas. Whereas nowadays, education has become the predominant commitment of every parent and the availability of servants has made it easy for every little one to indulge themselves in studies and opt for a great career ahead. Furthermore, the overburdened child cannot live his childhood. Simply stated, back in days, teenagers had a huge to-do list of domestic work such as feeding the siblings and look after their basic needs due to which they never had a chance to relish their infancy, in terms of infants who, brought up in urban areas take part in games, for instance, cricket, basketball, badminton, and many more as their life are organized and comfortable. In conclusion, I cannot but agree that as per multifarious people children had to fulfil a huge duty in various parts of the country which was not equivalent to teenagers in the past and it seems to be a positive development since every infant can focus on their studies and avail the privilege to make the most of his childhood because of lack of reduction of the unessential task.