Nowadays, parents are allowing their children to use tablets and smartphones to enhance learning. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present age, Parents have permitted their offsprings to access electronic devices to facilitate their knowledge acquisition. As a whole, this essay will argue that the demerits lucidly exceed the merits of children using digital gadgets. Firstly, the primary disadvantage is that children are easily addicted to these gadgets and it increases the urge of utilising it multiple times. Through addiction, people tend to dive into the virtual world since it excites and grabs their attention. As a consequence, this can result unimaginable physical and mental problems which can affect their bodies in the future. Due to inactivity as they are constantly tapping into their devices, they may gain weight which can cause cardio- vascular problems. Furthermore, they lose the curiosity to explore the outside world which signifies a threat to some indispensable expertise that they need to obtain in their lives. However, the upside of this issue is that children can access a plethora of websites, videos which can teach children entirely distinct to what they learn within the four walls of a room in a school. By having a chance to upgrade one’s skill and expertise regularly, they can excel in their school or any other extra-curricular activities with ease. For instance, The Guardian reported that 80% children feel that they acquire more knowledge compared to what they acquire in an educational institution. All in All, despite the unprecedented opportunities presented by the Internet world, there is a wide array of downsides as children become easily motivated to do immoral things. Additionally, it could cause many unthinkable health issues in the future.