In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in a large cities where they only know a few people in their are. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community.

In this age and day, people prefer living in the big cities to a small community. They think living in a big city gives them more benefits and convenience than in small villages. In my opinion, living in a small village has many different advantages and disadvantages. I believe there were three main benefits. Firstly, the small villages had a better environment with fresh water, fresh food and fresh air than a large city, Secondly, because people live in a small community, consequently crime will lower in crowded places. Third, the relationship between people will closely connected. They always spend their free time to share and chat life stories with each others on the way the work or in the local market. Finally, people can learn a lot of experience by around people as repair the house or grow the garden. On the other hand, people living in a small community had to face a range of other disadvantages. Firstly, the small villages, people will not receive better educational conditions. For example, people have to move a dozen or even thousand kilometres to reach a good university. In additional, poor education leads to people lacks of information from outside their regions. Finally, people may be more becoming backward in the modern world, To conclude, each of us can choose for ourselves the best living environment. The advantages of small villages were greater than the disadvantages. People were always surrounded to help and support they were never lonely.