It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent decades, there has been a growing trend towards travelling to remote natural areas for a variety of purposes. Although this trend is not without disadvantages, the upsides will overshadow these. There are several reasons why far-flung areas are appealing to scientists. Scientists in various fields need to travel to a remote natural environment to study and protect it. First, this benefits not only those who do the researches themselves, but also the whole society since solutions for environmental issues such as global warming might be found. Second, scientists make efforts to protect the remote natural surroundings from humans. In fact, if pertinent data about the interaction and reaction between humans and the environment is collected, scientists can come up with proposed regulations that keep humans from damaging habitats. There is also a whole host of benefits for tourists travelling to isolated areas. First, since travelling to remote areas is a one-of-a-kind experience, visitors are able to immerse themselves in the wilderness and the atmosphere that are entirely different from the world they know. In fact, by staying inside a natural surrounding, tourists will develop a higher appreciation for the Mother nature. Second, by travelling to isolated areas, students will be well-educated about wilderness. Plenty of evidence suggests that a large number of students have chosen to become environmental advocates or activists after a trip to nature, which helps raise public awareness of the environmental issues. In conclusion, travelling to isolated areas serves scientists, tourists, and the world for various purposes. As long as there are no damages to the original state of nature, everyone should be welcomed.