Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The discipline of workers has been always a centrepiece of a company. However, some individuals hold the idea that the focus should be on their efficiency rather than their appearance. It seems to me that this might be the case, and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, it is undeniable that the prime reason to hire someone is to achieve the goals of an organization. To do this, it needs to receive optimal performance from its personnel. Furthermore, it is clear that a person functions properly when he is convenient. Convenience, moreover, has various definitions, one of which, is dressing conveniently. A telling example is a massive company called Microsoft being successful in its field of business. I have seen on the internet that their employees have the autonomy to wear what they like. However, one needs to be skilled to be hired by this company. Therefore, organizations should give their workers adequate freedom to wear based on their tastes, and try to consider the quality of their work. It is true that there are some individuals who are weak in dressing properly and suitable for a workplace causing their colleagues inconvenience. Nevertheless, this problem could be tackled by considering some preventive rules and punishments. To conclude, this is not to say that people could wear inappropriate clothes in their offices, but it seems reasonable for employers to let their employees feel free to wear a comfortable set of garments in order to get the highest outcome out of them.