In some countries, shopping online is replacing shopping at store. Discuss both the pros and cons of this trend?

In recent days, the question of whether e-commerce is replacing traditional stores or not has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although online shopping is not without disadvantages, the upsides will overshadow these. On the one hand, shopping online has some downsides. First, since online stores can not offer customers physical senses experience such as touching or smelling, customers find it hard to trust enough to place a purchase decision. In fact, there are thousands of scam stores that offer fake or poor quality products which leads to customers' frustration. Second, by shopping over the Internet, buyers are likely to be victimized by online fraud. This means that private information or banking accounts are hacked via electrical transactions, which dangers victims' private life since hackers take advantage to blackmail customers or steal their identity. On the other hand, an array of merits of e-commerce platforms can be identified. First, since online shopping does not require physical travel to purchase a single item and offer door-to-door service, it is such a time-saving and quick way. For instance, busy workers can make buying decisions with a mouse-click away without scrolling at stores, which saves time to get more done. Second, the vast amount of information available through the Internet enables customers to use this channel to evaluate the merchandise before making purchase decisions. This means that customers can consult buying reviews from other previous buyers which are considered less biased than sellers' information, which helps them to make wise decisions. In conclusion, the upsides of e-commerce will overshadow the downsides. By considering all the pros and cons, people will make the best decisions for themselves.