Question- Buying tickets on the internet such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this outweigh the disadvantage

Purchasing online is getting increasingly popular in recent times. Some people still prefer to visit shops personally to buy, rather than buying on the internet. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this trend and also show that, indeed, using the internet is superior to the traditional way. There are myriad benefits to following the latest methods of online shopping. The whole process is so convenient for buyers as it requires fewer clicks and purchased product is available at your doorstep without any physical efforts. Uber food delivery application, for instance, has made its way to the quickest access to the wide range of cuisines for people. In addition to the above, the internet provides competitive prices to the purchaser, which can be compared to any seller in the world. While booking flight tickets, the google search engine allows individuals to look for the shortest and cheapest freight services. Therefore, it can be said that the ubiquity of internet buying encourages healthy market practices for its customers. Despite, many uses of online options, there are certain pitfalls of this technology, The quality of products may vary in reality, to what it is shown on the website. People buying bed sheets online, for example, the colour and texture of the cloth could possibly be different, which creates a huge difference between the buyer's expectations. Another hindrance of this modern expansion is computer literacy. Mostly, the elderly population in the society faces an issue, when operating digital systems. They are still comfortable with the conventional ways of marketing such as visiting the supermarkets to buy groceries. In conclusion, buying on the internet is expanding day-by-day with the introduction of digitalised technology. Effortless shopping along with the best economical prices for consumers are some main feature of eCommerce. All these explain, why many are in favour of shopping online.