People will buy a product if it has quality or fulfil their needs. There is no need for advertisement. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whereas it is true that people will keep buying products with good quality without advertising, I do still believe that companies should advertise their products to make consumers are aware of products' existence. First of all, in this competitive modern world, advertisements are necessary. There are too many products and too much information. Consumers can easily get confused by them. It is possible that they just make an easy decision, buying the cheapest product or the most popular one. Therefore, companies should have strong marketing strategies and let people know what is good about their products. Also, people have different standards when chosing something. For instance, imagine we buy an energy drink. Some buyers might want drinks with a lot of caffeine and others might want drinks with healthy ingredients. Additionally, they wouldn't know whether it is a good product or a bad product until they actually buy and use it. To make them take an initial step, which is buying a product for the first time, it is crucial to give them good impression which explains well why a certain product is better than others and what it can offer to people. It can probably lead to the reduction of costs in the future because they already proved products' quality and people will continue to consume them. In conclusion, although companies themselves know how well their products are made, marketing is essential to promote their products which can bring good results in people's perceptions or sales in the end.