Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home. Discuss the advantages and Disadvantages of working from home for the company. And give your own opinion.

These days, myriad of corporations have given a chance to their staff to continue the daily operations that are carried out in the office from their house. In my perspective, I concur with the notion that the advantages exceed the disadvantages. On the one hand, carrying out the designated task from home has exciting benefits for the staff as well as the boss of the particular company. Firstly, the company can abolish the methodology of having a constant number of hours to work in a job. In a general sense, the boss has the authority to demand his staff to work flexibly. It is quite a prospect since they can multiply the output produced because the workforce has the life and capability to task on a wide array of projects. As a consequence, it would make shareholders happy as the company’s growth is progressive and the profits increase drastically. For instance, multitude of firms in several countries is able to continue its operations despite its employees are working from home during the Coronavirus pandemic. In addition, employees who are especially parents, have ample time since the need wouldn’t rise to send their children to their relatives or any day care place. They can remain safely under the guidance of the parent who stays at home However, there’s a downside to this situation. Staying at home results in the loss of social skills that one encounters in their office. Most of the time, one is isolated and one spends a lot of time with their electronic devices such as mobile phones and laptops. Additionally, they lose the curiosity to experience the outer world which can lead to a scenario where the skills that they have learnt could be lost. Statistics suggest that working at home and spending their life virtually will drastically decrease the indispensable skills that one possesses. To conclude, the advantages significantly offset the disadvantages as parents provide them a chance to spend quality time with their offspring. Moreover, Corporations hand themselves a serious fortune since the production of output would rise. However, this initiative translates a significant threat of skills that we have acquired in our life.