It is often argued that voluntary work should be compulsory for teenagers to get benefits from both the individual and society as a whole. I completely disagree with the opinion and think that we should not force the youths to do unpaid work.

First of all, I believe that imposing the unpaid work on the teenager can cause more burden on them for their studies, which may pit adverse effect on their health too. As we know, there is a lot of syllabus in school; However, after coming back from school, young ones have to do their homework with numerous assignments and projects at home. Whenever they get leisure time, we should encourage them to utilize that period by doing physical exercise and playing sports; otherwise, they may become unhealthy. For instance, In Canada, the students who are working in stores have been seen showing less progress in studies as compared to those who do not need to work. That is why Instead of compelling them to work, we should be given the time to concentrate on studies to accomplish outstanding grades. At the same time, so do not believe that society and teenagers would gain any advantage by doing unpaid work. It would be unfair for youngsters and society do anything without their willingness, as it can lead to resentment amongst young people who would feel that they were being used. Furthermore, it is also against our democratic rules of the nation, which would increase the rate if crime in countries. For example, it has been seen that forcefully work causes rebellious in youths which put a negative effect on our society. Currently, nobody is forced to volunteer, and this is surely the best system.  To conclude, I strongly believe that volunteer work should not be mandatory for teenagers because it badly effects on their education and even on our society.